Cultures of the Cold War

It’s been a while since I’ve posted on here – I haven’t quit, I’ve just had a hectic Christmas and start to 2016! Not sure if there’s any students reading this who can relate to my stress of a dissertation, or any one who wants to offer their sympathies for a Third Year History student juggling two jobs, seminar reading and life…

Enough moaning.

I’ve recently been working on an academic network at the University of Sheffield called Cultures of the Cold War. (I’m posting the link below) I know some of my followers, like me share an interest in 20th Century History so I thought’d share the website with you with this post. If you’re from the UK and are local to Sheffield or the North, keep an eye out on the website because there’s plenty of really stimulating events up-and-coming with various academic speakers attending from around the world. Even if you don’t live in the UK, there’s plenty of material that will be arriving on the website very soon and I’d be more than happy to accept any blog posts or articles to publish on the site, relating to the Cold War obviously… There’s teaching resources up there including a selection of primary and secondary databases that may be useful for students, as well as pages of information about academics with various specialities if you’re keen to get some new reading material. There’s a Twitter feed on the site as well if you would prefer to follow that; it too will be updated with all the relevant information and events etc.

As a student of the Cold War, this project has been fascinating and I’m certainly hoping some of the seminars will help my grades for my Finals!

If you’d like any more information about the project or you would like to get involved as an Associate member please comment below and I’ll see what I can arrange!

Thanks,

Alex

http://www.coldwarcultures.group.shef.ac.uk/

Leave a Reply

